Elite

Final-Four-Banner

It’s time for the grand finale. Final four weekend is upon us. Big weekend in North Texas, as the final four is being played their and its race weekend. My bad on not updating on Sunday. As you know, I went to Martinsville for the race. I checked about 8:30 Sunday morning before we left and they still didn’t have matchups listed for the race. I never did get around to checking on my phone once I got their. I did have Logano to finish top 3, which was tough to swallow at the end. My Michigan St. ticket officially came to an end, which is a bummer. This is my last weekend of picks for awhile, hoping to finish with a bang.

 

NCAAB Plays 4/5

Parlay: Wisconsin ML/UF -5.5

Reasons: I like both plays, and instead of doing them separately I figure lets hit on the profits with a parlay. We are at the end of the road, and a spilt would feel like a lost at this point. If you needed more motivation than playing a final four game, Florida has it as they’re trying to get back at UConn for beating them in non-conference. Only 1 of Florida’s last 10 games have been a 5 point game or less. Florida just has to much experience behind them  I think…3 elite eights in a row and this makes Billy Donovan 4th final four. UK has hit an all time high in the public perception. The future NBA players have won a few big games and they’re facing the vanilla Wisconsin team. Fact is UK has been extremely lucky in the past two games. Louisville couldn’t make a FT, and Harrison made a junk 3 against Michigan. They even got a few key late calls against Wichita. The Badgers top 3 players in minutes are all upperclassmen, and Wisconsin has an impressive body of work. Beat Florida/St. Louis/UVA/Eastern Kentucky in non-conference and won 9 of their last 11 Big 10 games.

 

Boogity Boogity Boogity

Racing at Texas this weekend, a track in which Jimmie Johnson has dominated in the past….but that seems to be the case at every track. I’m a fan of Roush Racing, and I like their chances on Sunday. Biffle has finished top five at Texas in 4 of the last 6 races their, and Carl has 3 out of the last 6 their and has three wins at Texas under his belt. Biffle was sharp in practice today as well. I got him at 8-1 to finish top 3 on Tuesday, now down to +325. I got Carl at 20-1 to win the race on Tuesday, now down to 18-1…his practice today wasn’t the best though. Be interesting to see who Biffle and Cousin Carl are matchup with on Sunday. I will have a few matchups that I like posted a hour or two before the flag gets dropped on Sunday.

Harvick to finish higher than Gordon (-165)

I think Harvick has the car to beat today going in, and only having to pay -65 to beat Gordon is not a bad deal.

Kurt Busch to finish higher than Stewart (+160)

I loved what Busch back-up car did in practice with the fastest lap…and he was impressive last week. I know Stewart grabbed the pole, but his run at Vegas is concerning. +160 seems like a good price.

 

NCAAB Championship Play

UConn/UK O/136

Reasons: UK’s last 4 games have ended over 140. I also could see this game going to OT. Seems like the only play as even as these teams are.

 

I will have one last recap blog on Tuesday or Wednesday. It will include final records, TV, music, and whatever else I come up with. Follow on twitter: @sraines2

Have a good weekend, y’all.

Leave a comment